Mostly Junk Miles Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 21 Jan 2018 03:38:44 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Jan 20, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-20-2018.html <p>Easy but challenging 11 miles (9:20/mi).&nbsp;</p> Sat, 20 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 19, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-19-2018.html <p>AM - Slow and easy 6.4 miles outside before work.&nbsp; Began cutting calories and keeping a food journal in hopes of losing about 30-40 lbs.&nbsp;</p> <p>PM - Aerobic base with 1 mi at Tempo pace and 0.3 mi at Interval pace.</p> <p>Strength: Bodyweight benchmark test, wiped me out!</p> Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 18, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-18-2018.html <p>AM - Treadmill 6 miles before work (9:25/mi).&nbsp; Started out feeling terrible so took a quick break and resumed run feeling much better.</p> Thu, 18 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 16, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2018.html <p>AM - Treadmill 6.3 miles (9:30/mi).</p> <p>PM - Treadmill 4.4 miles (9:05/mi).</p> Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 13, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2018.html <p>Very cold but sunny 10 miles (9:40/mi). &nbsp;Only a couple miles felt decent. &nbsp;On a positive note, this week is the most I&#39;ve ran in about 2 years.</p> Sat, 13 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 12, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2018.html <p>PM - Lunch run, slow first 2 miles then mostly easy pace after with last 5 minutes progressively faster.</p> <p>PM - Easy 5.5 mi on the mill after work.</p> Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 11, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2018.html <p>PM - Lunch run, went slow the first 2 mi (9:30+/mi) then went at my current easy pace&nbsp;for the remainder&nbsp;(9:00/mi).&nbsp; Mixed in&nbsp;1 min hill every 5 minutes, and several 1 min pickups near the end.&nbsp; Felt very good.</p> Thu, 11 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 10, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2018.html <p>PM - Lunch run slow/easy 2 mi, tempo 2 mi, slow/easy 1.5 mi.</p> Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 09, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2018.html <p>AM - On the treadmill for 5 mi before work.</p> <p>PM - Treadmill 5 mi mixing in an incline segment&nbsp;every 5 minutes. (9:00/mi)</p> Tue, 09 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 08, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2018.html <p>AM - Icy conditions so on the treadmill before work for 6.4 mi.</p> <p>PM - Lunch 4.5 mi.</p> Mon, 08 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 06, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2018.html <p>PM - On the treads again for 5 mi. &nbsp;</p> Sat, 06 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 05, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2018.html <p>AM - Treadmill 5.3 mi (9:29/mi).&nbsp; Hopeful to get outside more often next week.</p> <p>PM - Treadmill 2.5 miles. &nbsp;Insulin bonk so had to cut short again. &nbsp;Did some strength exercises afterward.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 05 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 04, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2018.html <p>AM - Before work 5 mi (9:46/mi).</p> <p>PM - Lunch run 5.1 mi (8:49/mi).</p> Thu, 04 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 03, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2018.html <p>PM - Lunch run of 5.5 mi (9:05/mi) with 5 x 2 minute at 8:00/mi mixed in during second half.&nbsp; Strength day for legs, core, and upper body.</p> Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 02, 2018 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2018.html <p>AM - A 4.9 mi. run before lunch on the treadmill. (9:17/mi)</p> Tue, 02 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 29, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2017.html <p>PM - Lunch run of 5 miles on the mill again.&nbsp; Colder than usual around these parts.</p> Fri, 29 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 28, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2017.html <p>AM - Another day, another run on the TM for 45 minutes before work.&nbsp; Followed by various calisthenics.</p> <p>PM - Ate about an hour before run and had an insulin bonk during the run forcing me to cut it short at 2 miles.&nbsp; Did some more calisthenics afterward.</p> Thu, 28 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 27, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2017.html <p>AM - Too cold to go outside so&nbsp;another morning on the TM for 4.6 mi.</p> <p>PM - Round 2 on the treddy again for 6.1 mi (9:05/mi).</p> Wed, 27 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 26, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2017.html <p>AM - Very cold run outside with snow and ice cover (9:49/mi)</p> Tue, 26 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 23, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2017.html <p>AM - Slow&nbsp;6.5 mile jog&nbsp;on a cold windy morning. &nbsp;Almost felt like meditation. &nbsp;Various 20-rep calisthenic exercises&nbsp;after.</p> Sat, 23 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 22, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2017.html <p>AM - Same as yesterday (9:20/mi). &nbsp;Simple bodyweight strength&nbsp;training afterward.</p> Fri, 22 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 21, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2017.html <p>AM - Outside around town and on the trail (9:35/mi).</p> Thu, 21 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 20, 2017 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2017.html <p>PM - Treadmill 5 miles after work (9:30/mi).</p> Wed, 20 Dec 2017 07:00:00