A matter of time Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 22 Feb 2019 08:21:38 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Feb 21, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-21-2019.html <p>4.5 miles on the treadmill mixing slow jogging with walking at maximum incline (13:20 avg).&nbsp; Knee is slowly feeling better, but think I made matters worse by being too aggressive with stretching (back of knee and upper calf hurt).</p> <p>1 hour strength training&nbsp;</p> Thu, 21 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 18, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-18-2019.html <p>6 miles jog &amp; walk combo (12:00 avg).&nbsp; Knee can tolerate very slow jogging pain free so glad I can at least do that for now.</p> Mon, 18 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 16, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2019.html <p>6 miles jog &amp; walk&nbsp;combo&nbsp;outside, left knee was OK, not 100% but a little better.</p> Sat, 16 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 15, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2019.html <p>5.7 miles jog and walk combo (12:13 avg).&nbsp; Back at it after left ITB flared up and forced me to take a couple days off earlier in the week.&nbsp; Hope to tolerate jog and walk combo for a while.&nbsp;</p> <p>3.9 miles jog and walk combo (12:57 avg).&nbsp; Left ITB cooperated, plan to foam roll and stretch again tonight.</p> Fri, 15 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 12, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-12-2019.html <p>8 miles jogging outside in horribly&nbsp;windy conditions.</p> <p>1 mile warmup before weights.</p> <p>45 min strength training, barbell compounds.</p> Tue, 12 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 11, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-11-2019.html <p>8 miles jogging outside (10:10 avg).</p> Mon, 11 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 10, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-10-2019.html <p>6 miles on the mill due to ice pellets&nbsp;weather (9:50 avg). Wanted to bail after 20 minutes but caught some good vibes. &nbsp;Fast finish.</p> <p>3 miles before strength training (10:00 avg)</p> <p>Strength training 1 hour. Too&nbsp;long,&nbsp;like to keep this around 30-45&nbsp;minutes.</p> Sun, 10 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 09, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-09-2019.html <p>5 miles on the treadmill (9:52 avg) before&nbsp;watching daughter play volleyball.</p> Sat, 09 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 07, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2019.html <p>6 miles in the morning on the treadmill (9:36 avg).&nbsp; Great night of sleep for once.&nbsp; The older&nbsp;I get the lighter I sleep it seems so now relying on ear plugs.&nbsp; Finally found a set that doesn&#39;t hurt my ears.</p> <p>4 miles during lunch on the treadmill (9:50 avg).&nbsp; Slow and easy with hills for most of it and then progressively faster the last half mile.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 07 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 06, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2019.html <p>4 miles during lunch on the treadmill (9:27 avg).</p> Wed, 06 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 04, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2019.html <p>6 miles on the treadmill during lunch (9:37 avg).</p> <p>Stregnth Training 55 minutes.&nbsp; Barbell compounds: Flat Bench, Back Squat, Hang Clean, Calf Raise, Deadlift, OH Press, Chin-ups, and Lunges.</p> Mon, 04 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 03, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2019.html <p>8 miles outside in shorts,&nbsp;wet and muddy (9:40 avg).</p> Sun, 03 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 02, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2019.html <p>8 miles outside, surprised by the pace (8:52 avg).</p> Sat, 02 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 01, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2019.html <p>6 miles on the treadmill during lunch (8:57 avg).&nbsp; Time just slips away from me and I end up with another low mileage week.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 01 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 29, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-29-2019.html <p>No morning run as planned.&nbsp; Another night of not great sleep, but no arguing from our daughter at least.</p> <p>5 miles on the treadmill for lunch, super cold outside&nbsp;(8:44 avg).</p> Tue, 29 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 28, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2019.html <p>Slept like garbage last night after having argument with daughter over her late night phone usage.&nbsp; Phone curfew&nbsp;now in place so more arguing expected over a stupid phone.&nbsp;</p> <p>5 miles on treadmill during lunch break with fast finish (8:50 avg).</p> Mon, 28 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 27, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-27-2019.html <p>Strength training 35 min.</p> <p>3 miles on treadmill after strength training (9:33 avg).</p> Sun, 27 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 26, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-26-2019.html <p>Strength training 40 min.</p> Sat, 26 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 25, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-25-2019.html <p>5 miles on the treadmill at lunch (9:12 avg).</p> Fri, 25 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 24, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-24-2019.html <p>7 miles on the mill before work (9:43 avg).&nbsp; Injury is nearly gone 100%.</p> <p>3.2 miles on the mill during lunch (9:26 avg).</p> <p>Strength training 45 min.</p> Thu, 24 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 22, 2019 http://rej.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2019.html <p>6.8 miles on the treadmill (8:47/avg)</p> Tue, 22 Jan 2019 07:00:00